FileMyTaxes

Plain pricing

Cora, your tax-prep guide, does the work for you. The base is $59.99 for a federal W-2 return. Every add-on on the approved sheet is added on the quote. A state return is $19.99 and is a draft. Spanish and French are included. Nothing is sent to the IRS.

Base

Basic federal W-2 return

$59.99

One federal Form 1040, one W-2, the standard deduction, and a 15-minute consult. Cora, your tax-prep guide, prepares it. Nothing is sent to the IRS until an e-file partner is connected.

  • State return $19.99, as a draft
  • Spanish and French included
  • Itemized quote before you pay
  • File past years too, each year as its own return. 2025 returns are $59.99; 2024 and 2023 returns are $59.99 plus a $14.99 past-year surcharge per year.
Start your return

Compare

Why us, side by side

Firms that prepare the return for you, on price, who does the work, and language. Tap a row for the full notes and links.

As of October 2026. Checked October 21, 2026. The columns are firms that prepare the return for you.

Price for a done-for-you 1099 return

  • Our priceFileMyTaxes$94.97W-2, Schedule C and a vehicle
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service$249Their sole-prop example
  • H&R Block tax pro$240+Before a state fee
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service$99Self-Employed plan · state not published
  • Liberty TaxNot stated: Schedule C price not published
  • NATP 2025 average$359+Average 1040 plus Schedule C
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    A federal W-2 is $59.99. Schedule C is $24.99 per business and includes Schedule SE. One vehicle is $9.99. A Florida return with those lines is $94.97.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    TurboTax’s own sole-prop example is $249: $129 base, Schedule C $100, and one 1099-NEC $20.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    The assisted estimator’s complex base is $160 plus $80 for self-employment, which is $240 before a state fee. A simple assisted return starts at $99.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    $99 for the Self-Employed Xpert Full Service plan. A state fee is not published.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    The published $69 price is only a Form 1040 with no schedules. A Schedule C or business-return price is not published.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The average Form 1040 is $236. Schedule C runs $123 to $135 in a secondary report of the same study, so the low end of that stack is $359.

    Source: accountingtoday.com

Who prepares the return

  • Our priceFileMyTaxesYes: Cora: chat, call, email
  • TurboTax Expert Full ServiceYes: A tax expert
  • H&R Block tax proYes: A tax pro, in person or virtual
  • TaxAct Xpert Full ServiceYes: Done for you
  • Liberty TaxPartly: In-office preparation
  • NATP 2025 averageYes: Independent preparers
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    Cora, your tax-prep guide, does the work for you by chat, phone call and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.

    Source: dam.natptax.com

Spanish support

  • Our priceFileMyTaxesYes: Included, no charge
  • TurboTax Expert Full ServicePartly: Spanish page, not confirmed for Expert
  • H&R Block tax proYes: Bilingual tax pros
  • TaxAct Xpert Full ServicePartly: Spanish page, not confirmed per plan
  • Liberty TaxNot stated: Not stated
  • NATP 2025 averageNot stated: Not in the study
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.

    Source: dam.natptax.com

Hand over a W-2

  • Our priceFileMyTaxesYes: Photo or upload
  • TurboTax Expert Full ServiceNot stated: You select forms
  • H&R Block tax proPartly: Drop-off in person
  • TaxAct Xpert Full ServiceNot stated: Not described
  • Liberty TaxNot stated: Not described
  • NATP 2025 averageNot stated: Not in the study
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Cora, your tax-prep guide, reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.

    Source: dam.natptax.com

Maximum-refund guarantee

  • Our priceFileMyTaxesNo: We don't promise one
  • TurboTax Expert Full ServiceNot stated: Not stated
  • H&R Block tax proNot stated: Not stated
  • TaxAct Xpert Full ServiceNot stated: Not stated
  • Liberty TaxNot stated: Not stated
  • NATP 2025 averageNot stated: Not stated
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.

    Source: dam.natptax.com
Comparison
PointOur priceFile​My​TaxesTurboTax Expert Full ServiceH&R Block tax proTaxAct Xpert Full ServiceLiberty TaxNATP 2025 average
Price for a done-for-you 1099 return$94.97W-2, Schedule C and a vehicle$249Their sole-prop example$240+Before a state fee$99Self-Employed plan · state not publishedNot stated: Schedule C price not published$359+Average 1040 plus Schedule C
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    A federal W-2 is $59.99. Schedule C is $24.99 per business and includes Schedule SE. One vehicle is $9.99. A Florida return with those lines is $94.97.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    TurboTax’s own sole-prop example is $249: $129 base, Schedule C $100, and one 1099-NEC $20.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    The assisted estimator’s complex base is $160 plus $80 for self-employment, which is $240 before a state fee. A simple assisted return starts at $99.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    $99 for the Self-Employed Xpert Full Service plan. A state fee is not published.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    The published $69 price is only a Form 1040 with no schedules. A Schedule C or business-return price is not published.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The average Form 1040 is $236. Schedule C runs $123 to $135 in a secondary report of the same study, so the low end of that stack is $359.

    Source: accountingtoday.com
Who prepares the returnYes: Cora: chat, call, emailYes: A tax expertYes: A tax pro, in person or virtualYes: Done for youPartly: In-office preparationYes: Independent preparers
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    Cora, your tax-prep guide, does the work for you by chat, phone call and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.

    Source: dam.natptax.com
Spanish supportYes: Included, no chargePartly: Spanish page, not confirmed for ExpertYes: Bilingual tax prosPartly: Spanish page, not confirmed per planNot stated: Not statedNot stated: Not in the study
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.

    Source: dam.natptax.com
Hand over a W-2Yes: Photo or uploadNot stated: You select formsPartly: Drop-off in personNot stated: Not describedNot stated: Not describedNot stated: Not in the study
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Cora, your tax-prep guide, reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.

    Source: dam.natptax.com
Maximum-refund guaranteeNo: We don't promise oneNot stated: Not statedNot stated: Not statedNot stated: Not statedNot stated: Not statedNot stated: Not stated
Details and sources
  • FileMyTaxes

    We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.

    Our price sheet and terms
  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.

    Source: turbotax.intuit.com
  • H&R Block tax pro

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.

    Source: hrblock.com
  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.

    Source: blog.taxact.com
  • Liberty Tax

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.

    Source: libertytax.com
  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.

    Source: dam.natptax.com
  • Yes:
  • Partly:
  • Not stated:
  • No:
Notes, sources and trademarks
  1. Checked October 21, 2026. Starting-at prices are floors, so a real competitor total is often higher than the figure in the cell.
  2. H&R Block’s tax-office page says assisted filing starts at $99. An FAQ on another H&R Block page says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.
  3. TaxAct’s individual state fee is labeled extra and the amount is not published, so a $99 comparison can be a floor. TurboTax lists Schedule E with no added fee, so a rental comparison against TurboTax is a floor.
  4. Liberty Tax’s $69 price covers a Form 1040 with no schedules. Other Liberty prices are not published. State pricing for H&R Block starts at $75.
  5. Jackson Hewitt in-office prices are set by each franchise and are not published, so Jackson Hewitt is not a column.
  6. NATP figures are the 2025 fee-study averages, not a quote from one office. Schedule C’s $123 to $135 range is from a secondary report of that study. Business-return averages are not public in the 2025 study.
  7. This table is only firms that prepare the return for you. Software the client finishes alone is not a column.

Sources

  1. turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/online/
  2. www.hrblock.com/tax-offices/
  3. blog.taxact.com/xpert-full-service-in-espanol/
  4. www.libertytax.com/
  5. www.accountingtoday.com/news/what-do-tax-preparers-charge
  6. dam.natptax.com/m/39796eb5ee56a576/original/TAXPROPages.pdf
  7. turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/en-espanol/
  8. www.hrblock.com/espanol/
  9. www.hrblock.com/tax-offices/upfront-pricing/
  10. www.taxact.com/taxes-online

Price sheet

Every add-on, priced up front

An add-on is added to your quote only when your return needs it.

  • Add-on

    State return

    Each state income-tax return, prepared as a draft. Florida has no personal income tax. The state return is not transmitted.

    $19.99

  • Optional

    City or local return

    A city or local income-tax return, prepared as a draft and not transmitted.

    $9.99

  • Add-on

    Additional W-2

    Each W-2 after the first.

    $4.99

  • Add-on

    1099-INT or 1099-DIV

    Each interest or dividend form. Schedule B is included.

    $2.99

  • Add-on

    1099-R or SSA-1099

    Each retirement or Social Security form.

    $4.99

  • Add-on

    1099-G

    Unemployment or a taxable state refund.

    $2.99

  • Add-on

    Capital gains, up to 25 trades

    1099-B, 1099-DA, or crypto, up to 25 transactions or a covered-lot summary.

    $9.99

  • Add-on

    Capital gains, 26 to 250 trades

    Replaces the lower capital-gains tier.

    $29.99

  • Add-on

    Capital gains, 251 to 1,000 trades

    Replaces the lower capital-gains tiers.

    $59.99

  • Add-on

    Capital gains, 1,000+ trades

    Starting price when there are more than 1,000 trades or the cost basis has to be rebuilt.

    $119.99

  • Add-on

    Schedule K-1 received

    Each K-1 from a partnership, S corporation, or estate on this Form 1040.

    $9.99

  • Add-on

    Dependent

    Each dependent. Included in the $59.99 base.

    Included

  • Add-on

    Earned income credit

    Schedule EIC and the Form 8867 due-diligence questions.

    $9.99

  • Add-on

    Child tax credit

    Schedule 8812 for the child tax credit or the credit for other dependents.

    $4.99

  • Optional

    Child and dependent care

    Form 2441.

    $4.99

  • Add-on

    Education credit

    Form 8863 and the 1098-T, per student.

    $7.99

  • Add-on

    HSA

    Form 8889 with Form 1099-SA or 5498-SA.

    $4.99

  • Add-on

    Marketplace Form 1095-A

    Form 8962 is on the quote. The premium tax credit is not computed, because the applicable-figure table is not applied.

    $7.99

  • Add-on

    Itemized deductions

    Schedule A, including mortgage interest, SALT, and cash charity.

    $19.99

  • Optional

    Noncash gifts over $500

    Form 8283.

    $4.99

  • Add-on

    Schedule SE

    Included with Schedule C.

    Included

  • Add-on

    Extra 1099 after three

    Each 1099-NEC, 1099-K, or 1099-MISC beyond the three included with Schedule C.

    $1.99

  • Add-on

    Home office

    Form 8829 or the simplified method, per business.

    $9.99

  • Add-on

    Vehicle

    Standard mileage or actual expenses, per vehicle.

    $9.99

  • Optional

    Depreciable asset

    Each additional business asset on Form 4562.

    $4.99

  • Optional

    Rental property

    Schedule E per property. Ongoing depreciation is included.

    $34.99

  • Optional

    New rental placed in service

    Depreciation setup and basis allocation, per property.

    $9.99

  • Optional

    Past-year surcharge (2024 or 2023 return)

    Past-year surcharge for each 2024 or 2023 return, on top of the same list prices.

    $14.99

  • Optional

    Amended return

    Form 1040-X for a return prepared elsewhere. Fixing our own error is included.

    $39.99

  • Optional

    Extension

    Form 4868. The fee is credited toward the return if we prepare it.

    $9.99

  • Optional

    IRS or state notice

    Help with a notice. The first response on a return we prepared is included.

    $49.99

  • Optional

    Correspondence audit support

    Document assembly and written responses, per exam year. In-person representation is a separate quoted engagement.

    $149.99

  • Optional

    Rush

    Prepared within 24 hours after the documents are complete.

    $19.99

  • Optional

    Credentialed human review

    An EA or CPA reviews the individual return that Cora, your tax-prep guide, prepared.

    $29.99

  • Optional

    Credentialed review, business return

    An EA or CPA reviews Form 1065, 1120-S, or 1120.

    $49.99

  • Optional

    Extra 15-minute consult

    Each block after the 15 minutes included with the return.

    $9.99

  • Optional

    Extra document round

    Each request round after the three included.

    $4.99

  • Add-on

    Spanish

    Spanish is included on every return.

    Included

  • Add-on

    Form 1065

    Partnership or multi-member LLC return. This is a draft and is not sent to the IRS. It replaces the individual base on this quote.

    $149.99

  • Add-on

    Form 1120-S

    S corporation return. This is a draft and is not sent to the IRS. It replaces the individual base on this quote.

    $169.99

  • Add-on

    Form 1120

    C corporation return. This is a draft and is not sent to the IRS. It replaces the individual base on this quote.

    $189.99

  • Add-on

    Schedule K-1 issued

    Each K-1 issued with Form 1065 or 1120-S.

    $14.99

  • Add-on

    Business state return

    Each business state return, prepared as a draft and not transmitted.

    $39.99

  • Optional

    Business extension

    Form 7004.

    $14.99

  • Waitlist

    Monthly bookkeeping

    Coming soon. It is not open yet, so nothing is charged. Ask Cora to join the waitlist. The year-end Books tool in your account is free.

    Coming soon

  • Waitlist

    Extra bookkeeping block

    Coming soon with monthly bookkeeping. Nothing is charged.

    Coming soon

  • Optional

    Pay from the refund

    Target fee of $29.99. A bank partner is not connected, so this is not a commitment and the refund is not advanced. Section 7216 consent would be required before a partner is used.

    $29.99

You pay only when you are ready to file. The packet is not sent to the IRS until an e-file partner is connected.

Credit repair

Credit repair, priced the same way

Price

Tax client price

$51.99

per completed month if you filed with us this season

Pay per result

$39.99

per account deleted or corrected, after the bureau confirms; $399.99 cap

Second person

$39.99

per completed month

Business credit separation setup

$49.99

one time, after delivery

Free credit review call

$0.00

one call

No setup fee, no first work fee, no deposit. Postage and certified mail included.

Compared with the big names

Published prices on each company's own site, checked October 21, 2026.
CompanyMonthlyFirst work fee
Our priceFileMyTaxes$64.99$51.99 · Tax client price$0.00
Lexington Law$89.95-$139.95none listed
The Credit People$99-$119none listed
Credit Saint$79.99-$139.99$99-$195
Sky Blue Credit$79-$119none
The Credit Pros$69-$149$119-$149

How credit repair works

  1. Get your free reports at AnnualCreditReport.com and upload them, or connect a report pull when we offer it.

  2. Tell us, item by item, what is right and what is wrong. We only dispute what you say is wrong.

  3. You read and approve each letter. We mail it in your name, certified, and track the 30 to 45 day deadline.

  4. When a reply comes, we read it, show you the result, and plan the next step. You pay after each month's work.

FileMyTaxes

Ready when you are

Cora, your tax-prep guide, does the work for you. You see the full quote before you pay.